EU_Brand_Deveopment03_v1-05.png

Women's Trauma

Free 3-day online event - led by Patricia Aguirre

Schedule

Want the Zoom link scheduled into your calendar?

Add to Google

Add to Yahoo

Core sessions with Patricia Aguirre

Day 1

Sunday 18th September 2022

Women's Trauma 1

Patricia Aguirre
7pm UK time / 2pm EDT

Discover why we put others’ needs first

Day 2

Monday 19th September 2022

Women's Trauma 2

Patricia Aguirre
7pm UK time / 2pm EDT

Understand undeserving and learn the roots of “imposter syndrome”

Day 3

Tuesday 20th September 2022

Women's Trauma 3

Patricia Aguirre
7pm UK time / 2pm EDT

An exploration of allowing enjoyment

 

Bonus sessions with special guests

Day 1

Sunday 18th September

The "strong " woman

Daniela Welzel
10am UK time / 7pm AEST

An enquiry into when strength becomes self-abuse

Day 2

Monday 19th September

Releasing repression

Georgia Verry
9am UK time / 6pm AEST

A polyvagal-informed circle to tap into healthy aggression and stillness

Day 2

Monday 19th September

Mothering ourselves

Yasmine Madkour
1pm UK time / 8am EDT

Explore how we relate to our mothering capacities throughout generations

Day 3

Tuesday 20th September

Practising deep rest

Ron de Brito
4pm UK time / 11am EDT

Nourish your being and invite your energy to the ground

Event facilitators

Patricia Aguirre

Therapist & Family Constellations Facilitator

Patricia is co-lead trainer of the Trauma Coaching and Courage to Lead courses and works extensively with women through private sessions and workshops.

She combines deep processes of shadow work through different models of therapy and trauma work with almost two decades on the spiritual path.

Patricia weaves both of these visions into her work where she leads women into states of strength and empowerment, peace and fulfilment in life, as expressed by many of the women she has worked with.

 

Daniela Welzel

Women's Coach & Mindfulness Facilitator

Daniela brings her unique blend of embodied experience to everything she does. She is authentic, honest and fearless in her work and honours whatever arises with grace, patience and presence. 

Daniela has a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a diploma in police leadership science. She served in a bilateral training mission in Afghanistan, teaching Afghan police officers methods and didactics, psychology and code of conduct.

Daniela also holds a black belt in Aikido, and is a certified MBCT trainer. She regularly teaches workshops and courses on embodied self-defence and mindfulness, along with offering individual coaching.

Georgia Verry

Trauma-informed kickboxing facilitator

Georgia is a Kyokushin karate black-belt, pro-level Muay Thai fighter and BJJ blue-belt with 15 years experience in martial arts.

She’s combined the knowledge from her bachelors degree in exercise physiology, martial arts experience, peer-reviewed literature, informal research and advice from a team of psychologists to create The Fight Back Project – a trauma-informed kickboxing program for female identified survivors, offered both online and in-person.

Georgia hosts The Fight Back Podcast, hosted the first international conference for trauma-informed martial arts coaches and offers online training programs for conscious combat coaches that want to create bespoke trauma-informed programs unique to their experience and martial art.

Yasmine Madkour

Somatic Therapist & Sexologist

Yasmine is an Integral Trauma Counsellor, Somatic Experiencing Practitioner and a SOMATICA-trained Somatic Sexologist.

Studying her Master’s in Psychology, she specialises in Systemic Trauma and Systemic Sex Therapy.

Yasmine connects women to their inner sense of safety to enjoy a life free from traumatic pain and stress, helping them to be curious with their nervous system and explore their bodies and their capacities for pleasure and play.

Her mission is to help women feel more in your bodies, get unstuck from old patterns, and become more of themselves.

Yasmine loves plants, writing, dancing, cooking, and making stuff out of other stuff, and is a parent to a very silly parrot, Chicko.

Ron de Brito

Compassion Coach & NVC facilitator

Ron is a certified Embodied Facilitator, Empowerment and Compassion Coach and Nonviolent Communication Practitioner.

She focuses her practice on helping people unearth their inner resources and find ease with being fully receptive to their humanity, in body-mind and spirit.

Ron was born in London to African/ Indian Trinidadian parents and attended Grammar School in Finchley, North London. 

She’s worked as a schoolteacher, biochemist, children’s tutor. Ron’s a mother whose passion is helping others.

She’s in love with aliveness and being a vibrant dot connected to everything in a beautiful universe.

Why's this needed now?

"Trauma affects all of us in direct and indirect ways.

While we will all benefit as a human species with the healing of trauma, there is a benefit in exploring the nuance of how trauma shows up in our experience as women.

Key factors in this process are community, access to knowledge, and self awareness.

I’m happy to be able to share this with women who are open and seeking this kind of work in our upcoming sessions."

Patricia Aguirre
Trainer – Trauma Coaching and Courage to Lead courses

Patricia2 square
Scroll to Top